Netdev Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
To: Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>
Cc: netdev <netdev@vger.kernel.org>, Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>,
	Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@gmail.com>,
	DENG Qingfang <dqfext@gmail.com>, John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>,
	Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>,
	Landen Chao <Landen.Chao@mediatek.com>
Subject: Re: [RFC PATCH net-next 4/4] net: dsa: create a helper for locating EtherType DSA headers on TX
Date: Wed, 11 Aug 2021 15:28:27 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CACRpkdY2M8MoXBRX628kyuB3eR5YXJJEir4AiPYybSdVd7Pf4A@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210809115722.351383-5-vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>

On Mon, Aug 9, 2021 at 1:57 PM Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com> wrote:

> Create a similar helper for locating the offset to the DSA header
> relative to skb->data, and make the existing EtherType header taggers to
> use it.
>
> Signed-off-by: Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>

Reviewed-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>

Yours,
Linus Walleij

      parent reply	other threads:[~2021-08-11 13:28 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-09 11:57 [RFC PATCH net-next 0/4] DSA tagger helpers Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-09 11:57 ` [RFC PATCH net-next 1/4] net: dsa: create a helper that strips EtherType DSA headers on RX Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-10  1:01   ` Andrew Lunn
2021-08-10  9:18   ` Florian Fainelli
2021-08-11 13:23   ` Linus Walleij
2021-08-09 11:57 ` [RFC PATCH net-next 2/4] net: dsa: create a helper which allocates space for EtherType DSA headers Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-10  1:03   ` Andrew Lunn
2021-08-10  9:21   ` Florian Fainelli
2021-08-11 13:24   ` Linus Walleij
2021-08-09 11:57 ` [RFC PATCH net-next 3/4] net: dsa: create a helper for locating EtherType DSA headers on RX Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-10  1:05   ` Andrew Lunn
2021-08-10  9:21   ` Florian Fainelli
2021-08-11 13:27   ` Linus Walleij
2021-08-09 11:57 ` [RFC PATCH net-next 4/4] net: dsa: create a helper for locating EtherType DSA headers on TX Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-10  1:07   ` Andrew Lunn
2021-08-10  9:22   ` Florian Fainelli
2021-08-11 13:28   ` Linus Walleij [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CACRpkdY2M8MoXBRX628kyuB3eR5YXJJEir4AiPYybSdVd7Pf4A@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=Landen.Chao@mediatek.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dqfext@gmail.com \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=john@phrozen.org \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=olteanv@gmail.com \
    --cc=sean.wang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=vivien.didelot@gmail.com \
    --cc=vladimir.oltean@nxp.com \
    --subject='Re: [RFC PATCH net-next 4/4] net: dsa: create a helper for locating EtherType DSA headers on TX' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).